Spring Grove Area Educational Fund Inc.

Who We Are

Then + Now


A Brief History

The Spring Grove Area Educational Fund (SGAEF) was formed in 2008. Starting with just $25,000 invested through the York County Community Foundation, SGAEF sought to develop an endowment portfolio that would meet the needs of the district for the foreseeable future.  Those initial pledges created an endowment of over $350,000 and established naming rights to various areas on campus, including stadium ticket booths, high school auditorium, student store, outdoor track, scoreboard, tech center, a few classrooms, weight room, and the stadium itself. 

Since then, SGAEF has developed several fundraisers and annual events that have become highlights of the school year. SGAEF has seen the endowment grow tremendously and provided thousands of dollars in assistance to the district, particular programs and teachers, student groups, and, occasionally, to individual students in need of school-related materials. 

We make a living by what we get... We make a life by what we give.
— Winston Churchill

TARC 11 Awards.JPG

Where We Are Today

The Spring Grove Area Educational Fund has grown since its inception, and continues to support academic excellence within the district. Looking to collaborate with students, educators, and alumni, Spring Grove Area Educational Fund is a partner that enhances the academic experience. 

Board Members


President: Rachel Rohrbaugh
Vice President: Linda Yingling
Treasurer: Alex Guinn
Secretary: Amanda Sterner
Executive Director: Stephanie Kennedy


Pat Ball
Daniel Bohn
Dr. George Ioannidis, ex-officio member
Benae Hoffnagle
Jaime McMaster
Beth Staub
Dan Waltersdorff